Academic Calendar

PGPMWE 2019-21 Batch

Academic Calendar (2nd Year batch till Term VIII)

TERM- V (11th July 2020 to 18th October 2020)

Activities Date(s) Day(s)
Classes begin 11th July 2020 Saturday
Classes end 10th October 2020 Saturday
End term examination 17th and 18th October 2020 Saturday and Sunday
Submission of marks 2nd November 2020 Monday
Result declaration 6th November 2020 Friday
Term-VI (24th October 2020 to 24th January 2021
Classes begin 24th October 2020 Saturday
Classes end 17th January 2021 Sunday
End term examination 23rd and 24th January 2021 Saturday and Sunday
Submission of marks 8th February 2021 Monday
Result declaration 12th February 2021 Friday
Term-Vll (30th January 2021 to 25th April 2021)
Classes begin 30th January 2021 Saturday
Classes end 18th April 2021 Sunday
End term examination 24th and 25th April 2021 Saturday and Sunday
Submission of marks 10th May 2021 Monday
Result declaration 14th May 2021 Friday
Term-VIII (1st Mav 2021 to 13th June 2021)
Industry Dissertation & Rural/ International Immersion
Presentation 19th and 20th June 2021 Saturday and Sunday


Note:
 There would be no classes on following days due to Gazetted Holidays
          1st August — Id-ul-Juha(Bakrid) - Saturday
          15th August — Independence Day - Saturday

          30th August — Muharram - Sunday
          25th October — Dushera - Sunday
          14th November — Diwali- Saturday

Important: 

1) The academic calendar is prepared considering the uncertainties associated with COVID- 19.
2) Term-V starts with online classes (4.5 hours every Saturday and Sunday — 9 hours in a weekend). When the COVID-19 situation        eases, the program would resume to fortnightly weekend class mode on campus.
3) The program office would adhere to the academic calendar. However, it may be tweaked considering exigencies.